All website content copyright © Holy Family R.C. Primary School.

The governing body is responsible for our school. The main governing body meets once per term. There are groups within the governing body that are called sub committees who also meet each term; these committees are responsible for staffing, finance, pupils, curriculum and building matters. The Governing body is made up of foundation governors (appointed by the Bishop, usually parish members elected to represent the diocese), parent governors, staff governors and a local council representative.

Sub-Committees of the Governors are organised to discuss school issues. Governors are appointed to help decide what is taught, set standards of behaviour, interview and select staff, decide how the budget is spent. School Governors have legal duties, powers and responsibilities. They can only act together, they cannot act individually.

School Governors

Back to top

Individual Nominated Governors

RE - Mrs M Grimes & Mrs C Baldwin

Literacy - Mrs M Grimes

Maths - Mrs A Ostmeier

EYFS - Mrs C Baldwin

Safeguarding - Mrs A Ostmeier & Mrs M Grimes

SEN & Vulnerable groups - Mrs J McLaren

H&S - Mrs C Baldwin

SEF Monitoring:

Mrs A Ostmeier, Mrs C Baldwin & Mrs J McLaren

No Governor has a financial or business interest at Holy Family  school.


Mrs A Ostmeier (foundation governor)

Vice Chairman:

Mr D. Redfern (foundation governor)

Foundation Governors:

Father M Job

Mrs C Baldwin

Mrs M Grimes

Mr S Deakin

Mr V Kigbu

Local Authority Governor:

Mrs J McLaren

Staff Governor:

Mrs M Johnson

Parent Governor:

Mrs S Munro

Miss S Ashton


Mrs A Booth

Publication of Governor’s details, registration of interest and attendance at meetings.